Some past video work and a new approach

I was thinking about some of the past videos I’ve done and how I really need to get better at the editing process. There was a time when we were allowed to shoot whatever inside the locker room of every team in Boston. But now with rights and all those things being controlled by the major sports some of that access isn’t given to a reporter with an iPhone or a Flip Camera (remember those).

It got me thinking of some of the things I’ve done and some of the work I should continue to do. Now I do a weekly golf video segment with my iPhone and iMovie. But it might be time to dig some of the cobwebs out of my old FinalCut Pro days.

Here are a few clips I put together from my YouTube page. There is a link to that page in the multimedia section of my website. Please take a look and let me know how I can improve.

Celtics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnUM4RW5YPo

Here’s an old high school football package. I do miss those days. Lots of work though: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tt_UcSRcOzo

Leave a Reply

